Contacts

 

Courthouse Hours 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

County Board Meets: every 2nd Tuesday and 4th Tuesday of every month.  All meeting dates subject to change.

Board of Commissioners

Kathy Hirschman
830 Hardy Rd.
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-7855
 
Rance Lierman
1731 12th Ave.
St. Paul, NE 68873
David Boehle
190 St. Paul Rd.
St. Libory, NE 68872
(308) 687-6410
Email: farmerdave@hamilton.net
   
Assessor
Neal Dethlefs
612 Indian St #10
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-4261
Cell: (308) 750-4082
Email: hcassessor1@howardcountyne.com
Attorney
David T. Schroeder
612 Indian St. # 3
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-4075
(308) 754-4803
Email: hcattorney@howardcountyne.com
Clerk
Clerk of the District Court
Election Commissioner
Register of Deeds

Bev Sack
PO Box 25
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-4343
Fax: (308) 754-4266
Email: bev.sack@nebraska.gov
Howard County Communications
Laramie
612 Indian St. #13
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-5458
Fax: (308) 754-5517
Email: dispatchers@howardcountyso.org 
County Court
Clerk Magistrate Marsha Anderson
612 Indian St. #6
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-4192
Fax: (308) 754-4727
Emergency Manager
Michelle Woitalewicz
612 Indian St. #10
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-4933
Fax: (308) 754-4125
Email: emergencymanager@howardcountyso.org
Extension Office
612 Indian St. #1
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-5422
Fax: (308) 754-5423
Email: howard-county@unl.edu
Hours: Monday & Wednesday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Thursday 8:30 am - 1:30 pm
Roads Department
PO Box 25
408 Elm St.
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-5364
Email: roads@howard.nacone.org
Planning & Zoning Administrator
Cherri Klinginsmith
1452 Mead Rd
St. Paul, NE 68873
Office: (308) 754-9121
Cell: (308) 750-0615
Email: pz@howardcountyne.com
Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sheriff
Tom Busch
612 Indian St. #13
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-5433
Fax: (308) 754-5436
Email: HCSO@howardcountyso.org 
Surveyor
Tim Aitken
612 Indian St. Suite 10
St. Paul, NE 68873
Office: (308) 754-5432
Cell: (308) 379-6098
Email: hcsurveyor@gmail.com
Treasurer
Jackie Synowski
612 Indian St. #9
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-4852
Email: hctreasurer@howardcountyne.com
Veterans Services Officer
Donald L. Shuda
121 S Pine St.
Grand Island, NE 68801
(308) 385-5065
Webpage/Calendar Coordinator
Cherri Klinginsmith
612 Indian Street
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-9121 (Tuesday & Thursday)
Cell: (308) 750-0615
Email: cherripto@yahoo.com
Weed Superintendent
PO Box 25
408 Elm St.
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-5364