Howard County Board of Board of Adjustment January 15, 2025 AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Old Business
- 4. Administrator/Board Comments
- 5. Reorganization
- 6. Awards
- 7. Adjournment

MINUTES

HOWARD COUNTY BOARD OF ADJUSTMENTS January 15, 2025

A meeting of the Howard County Board of Adjustments was convened in open and public session on the 15th day of January 2025 in the library Community Room St. Paul Library, St. Paul, Nebraska.

Chairman Janet Thomsen called the meeting to order at 7:15 p.m. The Open Meeting Act is posted in the rear of the room. Administrator Klinginsmith read the notice of meeting. A proof of publication is filed in the Howard County Clerk's Office.

Roll call showed 4 members present: Janet Thomsen, Mike Nelson, Chad Donscheski and Glen Killion. Also, present was Cherri Klinginsmith, Howard County Zoning Administrator.

The agenda and minutes were emailed to the Board of Adjustment members prior to the meeting. A motion was made by Mike Nelson and seconded by Chad Donscheski to approve the minutes of the June 19, 2024 meeting. The motion carried by 4-0 roll call vote.

Election of officers was discussed. Glen Killion made a motion to leave all officers in the positions they are currently in. Janet Thomson – Chairman Glen Killion – Vice Chairman – Mike Nelson – Secretary Chad Donscheski - Alternate. Chad Donscheski seconded the motion. Motion was carried by a 4-0 roll call vote.

Administrator informed the board that the County Commissioners appointed the following members at their January 14th meeting. Terry Spilinek re-appointed for another term (3 years) as the Planning & Zoning Board representative.

Administrator Klinginsmith presented awards to 3 board members for their years of service. Awards were presented to Chad Donscheski for 10 years of service, Mike Nelson for 18 years of service and Glen Killion for 5 years of service.

With no further business Glen Killion moved to adjourn the meeting with Chad Donscheski seconding the motion. Motion passed with a 4-0 vote.

Jennifer Ostendorf
Planning & Zoning Secretary